Ireland Bound!

Decision Making

When looking at colleges during my junior and senior years of high school, I made a very detailed Excel spreadsheet of all the colleges in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, California, Colorado, Montana, and B.C. This list consisted of exact location, number of students, interesting majors, web address, and more. I knew I wanted a college that was small (under 10,000, but really I wanted much smaller) and allow me to still stay active in the outdoors. I also knew that I didn’t want to travel too far from home. So really Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and B.C. were the only “reasonable” locations.

After all this organization, list-making, research, and school tours, I landed at Pacific University, a small school in the farmlands of Forest Grove, OR. Now, I entering my 6th semester in college and I’m headed to University of Limerick in Ireland to study abroad for a semester.

2 Weeks!?

As the date to fly to Limerick goes from 9 weeks to 6 weeks and now 2 weeks, everything is beginning to feel much more real. Packing needs to happen. Well, unpacking from the fall should happen first. I need to figure out phone/communication. How do I make the most of my time abroad? What do I pack? I have quite the list of things I need to complete before I fly across the pond.

Blogging is time consuming

Now, I’m sure all of you are excited that I’ve created a blog for while I’m there. I am too. But, my priority is to enjoy my time there and not get bogged down because of people relying on my to update this blog all the time. With that being said, I have a goal to try to post pictures and stories roughly once a week. Please add comments and questions to posts. Let me know if there are particular things you are curious about my travels and studies so I can hopefully share about the experiences you want to hear about.

Leave a Reply

