And I’m off (to find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow)

Last Bit of Prep

I’ve been packing for the past couple of days, setting up the various accounts needed for while I’m studying at the University of Limerick (UL), and getting over being sick (I didn’t give my body permission to be sick…). Packing to spend any entire semester abroad is not the easiest thing in the world. There are so many decisions to be made (and many of you know how I am with decisions… not good). Should I bring one or two pairs of rock shoes? What climbing gear of mine should I bring? Which backpacks should I bring (backpacking, day pack, school backpack, summit pack, etc.)? What should I leave in Seattle and buy when I get to Ireland? I finally made decisions and am entirely packed and ready for a semester abroad! If I forgot something, well, oh well! I’ve gone backpacking for a week and lived with just the clothes on my back, so I can be creative and figure out how to live with what I’ve brought. And, since this is not backpacking, I’ll have stores available to me.

I’m super excited, but also nervous. Though, being nervous is to be expected; I’m going to a place where I’ve never been, will know few people, and traveling internationally by myself!

Contacting Me

Now, many of you are probably wondering how you can contact me. The best options are:

  • WhatsApp
  • Facebook Messenger
  • Email
  • Snail mail (I don’t know what my address is yet)
Leave a Reply

